7th (Meerut) Division

This page is being re-written and should be back soon. My apologies.

Order of Battle

Divisional Headquarters

19th (Dehra Dun) Infantry Brigade

1st Welsh Regiment (left Karachi 20 November 1914 and joined 28th Division)

1st Seaforth Highlanders

2/2nd Gurkha Rifles (moved to Egypt in November 1915 and to Meerut Divisional Area February 1916)

1/9th Gurkha Rifles (left December 1915. Attached to Bareilly Bde January 1916 then to 3rd (Lahore) Division)

6th Jat Light Infantry (temporarily attached to Bareilly Bde January to April 1915; left for 31st Indian Brigade in Egypt in August 1915)

1/2nd Gurkha Rifles (joined September 1914)

2/9th Gurkha Rifles (joined September 1914)

1/4th Seaforth Highlanders (joined 18 December 1914; moved to 46th (North Midland) Division 6 November 1915)

93rd Infantry (left for 31st Indian Brigade in Egypt in September 1915, to 3rd (Lahore) Division in February 1916)

in progress

20th (Garhwal) Infantry Brigade

2/3rd Gurkha Rifles

2/8th Gurkha Rifles (moved to Bareilly Bde September 1914, rejoined March 1915)

1/39th Garhwal Regiment

2/39th Garhwal Regiment (merged into 1/39th April 1915)

2nd Leicestershire Regiment (joined from Bareilly Bde September 1914)

1/3rd London Regiment (joined 10 Febraury 1915)

in progress

21st (Bareilly) Infantry Brigade

2nd Leicestershire Regiment (moved to Garhwal Bde September 1914)

2/8th Gurkha Rifles (joined from Garhwal Bde September 1914, returned March 1915)

in progress



Other Divisions