Regiments and Corps

This page is the gateway to detailed information on the units of the various regiments and corps that made up the British Army.

The Cavalry Regiments

The Yeomanry Regiments

The Royal Artillery

The Royal Engineers

The Infantry Regiments

The Machine Gun Corps

The Army Service Corps

The Royal Army Medical Corps

The Army Veterinary Corps

The Tank Corps

The Army Ordnance Corps

The Army Cyclist Corps

The Royal Defence Corps (from 1916)

The Labour Corps (from 1917)

Military nursing services

The Women’s Auxiliary Army Corps and other women’s organisations

The Non-Combatant Corps

Summary histories of Dominion and Empire troops

South African forces in the British Army