Become a Supporter

This website is offered free to use. It always has been.

But it does cost money to operate. Domain renewal fees, hosting and a website security service add up and are on a rising trend.

These costs are covered to some extent by the small amount of advertising and affiliate links that I allow on site.

But you can now do your part: become a supporter. For the price of a cup of coffee each month, you will greatly help in keeping the site afloat.

For full details click on the Patreon image below.

Roll of Honour

I am very grateful for the support of the following, who enable this site to continue to be provided free of charge to users:

Long term supporters

The following have kindly provided financial support over a long period of time before I added the Patreon system:

Sean Godfrey
Dr. Rich Willis


My friends at Battle Honours Tours and Sophie’s Great War Tours who through placing their advertisement also provide financial support.

Supporters (via the Patreon system)

Mark Allen
Alex Baker
Baxters Battlefield Tours
Denham Johnson Battlefields
Simon Bendry
Christine Bickley
Noel Blatchford
Janet Burman
Jeff Clare
Paul Colbourne
Audrey Collins
Gareth Davies
Patrick Dawson
Mark Dunn
Paul Durham
Russ Edwards
Andrew England
Simon Fielding
Chris Ford
Dudley Giles
Adrian Godden
Robin Goldsmith
Sharon Grant
John Greenham
Paul Gunshon
Michael Haigh
Andrew Hamilton
John Harris
Richard Hendry
Jonathan Hinkin
Andrew Holmes
Jo Hook
Nicholas Hooper
Lynelle Howson
Ann Hunter
Linda Hutton
Victor Kennett
Barbara Johnson
Lorraine Johnson, Waymark Genealogy
Roderick Johnston
Alan Laishley
Mike Langdon
Maureen Lester
Bernard Lewis
Denise Lucas
Michael MacCurdy
Alasdair Mackie
Philip Manley
Nigel Marshall
Wayne McDonald
Iain McRobbie
Mike Morrison
Seb Neal
Tom Nelligan
Michael Nugent
Russell Parker
David Parmee
Gary Paterson
David Philp
Grant Pinkerton
Lars Porsena
Paul Prendergast
Andy Pritchatt
Neil Pudney
Dora Ringland
Ian Rutherford
Lieutenant Commander John Ryan RN
Sandy Ryan
Diana Sant Angelo
Alan Seymour
Peter Smith
Rick Smith
Jim Smithson
David Stichbury
Jon Williams (Jon the Tour Guy)
Michael Wilmot
Julian Whippy
C. M. White
Jon Wilkins

Why not join them? Click to sign up